How deadly is a black mamba?

Just two drops of potent black mamba venom can kill a human, according to South Africa's Kruger National Park. ... She described the venom as “fast-acting.” It shuts down the nervous system and paralyzes victims, and without antivenom, the fatality rate from a black mamba bite is 100 percent.