What's the last name of author vladimir?

The answer to the crossword puzzle clue "Author Vladimir" would be either Nabokov or Sirin. Vladimir Vladimirovich Nabokov, also known by the pen name Vladimir Sirin, was a Russian-American novelist, poet, translator, and entomologist.