How big are ammonites?

Ammonites came in a range of sizes, from just a few millimeters to many times bigger, with larger sizes more common from the Late Jurassic onwards. The largest known species of ammonite is Parapuzosia seppenradensis & the largest specimen found is 1.8 meters in diameter but is also incomplete.