Who sings you're a smooth is tennessee whiskey?

The song "Tennessee Whiskey," was written by Dean Dillon, & Linda Hargrove. It was first recorded in 19 81, by artist David Allan Coe. It was recorded again in 19 83, by artist George Jones, for his album Shine On. In 20 15, artist Chris Stapleton, recorded & released the song on his album Traveler.