What are the ingredients in swiss cheese?

Swiss cheese is a mild cheese made from cow's milk and has a firmer texture than baby Swiss. The flavor is mild, sweet and nut-like. Swiss cheese is known for being shiny, pale yellow, and having large holes (called eyes) resulting from carbon dioxide released during the maturation process.