Where are hedgehogs native to?

Hedgehogs can be found in Europe, Asia, Africa and New Zealand. They can live in different habitats, like savannas, forests, deserts, scrublands and suburban gardens.

---

There are seventeen species of hedgehog whose combined native range spreads through Europe, Africa, and eastern Asia.