How do you get a splinter out of a foot?

Dissolve a cup of epsom salts into a warm bath and soak the foot until the splinter pops to the surface, then pull it out with tweezers. Or combine a little water with ¼ TBSP baking soda to make a paste. Spread onto splinter it, cover with a bandage and leave on a full 24 hours.