Who wrote the impossible dream?

"The Impossible Dream" was composed by Mitch Leigh, with lyrics by Joe Darion. It is the most popular song from the 1965 Broadway musical Man of La Mancha and is also featured in the 1972 film of the same name starring Peter O'Toole.