How do you fry chicken gizzards?

Place gizzards in a pot with onions celery, bay leaves, thyme and smashed garlic, and salt to taste. Add water to cover. Bring to boil, reduce heat to low, cover, simmer, 1.5–2 hours or more. Whisk together flour, cornstarch, and season to taste. Dip in egg, dredge, fry at 375 until brown.