Do apple trees grow in texas?

Yes, apple trees grow in all 50 states. But some states are better suited for their growth.

---

Not all apple varieties will grow in Texas because our winters are relatively mild. For the Dallas area, experts recommend planting 'Gala,' 'Crispin,' 'Pink Lady,' 'Fuji' and 'Mollie's Delicious.' These apples require modest amounts of cold winter weather.