Can you put a lead on a villager in minecraft?

No, you cannot put a lead on a villager in Minecraft. If you are attempting to move a villager, you can try to get them into a boat and you can drive it where you want to place the villager. Alternatively, you can use the lead on the boat while the villager is on it and transport 2 villagers.