What are the harmful effects of mold?

Mold exposures have a variety of health effects depending on the person. Some people are more sensitive to mold than others. Exposure to mold can cause a number of health issues such as: throat irritation, nasal stuffiness, eye irritation, cough & wheezing, as well as skin irritation in some cases.