Where is the daycare in pokemon red?

Here are the instructions on how to reach the daycare in Pokémon Red: First, cut down the tree near the south of Cerulean city. Second, jump down the ledges until you reach the house near the bottom. Last, enter the house. You have arrived at the daycare!