How do you clean red wine off a carpet?

Mix two-parts hydrogen peroxide to one-part dishwashing soap and test it by applying it to a small, out-of-sight part of your carpet or rug. If it does not discolor the fabric, continue. Apply the solution to the red wine carpet stain. Blot and repeat until the stain is no more.