Do pandas live in japan?

Pandas are native to the Bamboo Forest in Western China. Population estimates vary, but one estimate in 2015 by conservation news site Mongabay stated the wild panda population was about 1,864. In 2016, the IUCN reclassified the panda species from “endangered” to “vulnerable”.