How heavy is one bar of gold?

There are at least 3 sizes of gold bar in use. The largest is the standard good delivery bar, traded by banks and used for gold storage. It weighs 12.4-kilograms; 438.9-ounces or 27.4 lbs.. Smaller 10, 100 and 1000 gram bars are also traded for jewelry, ownership and investment and are flat plates.