What's the burning point of paper?

The ignition temperature of paper is widely repeated as 451 degrees Fahrenheit, or 233 degrees Celsius as in the Ray Bradbury book title, but the are variable and arguments that make this far from absolute.

---

Ignition temperature is the temperature at which something catches fire and burns on its own. The ignition temperature of paper is 451 degrees Fahrenheit, or 233 degrees Celsius.