What color is hydrochloric acid?

Pure hydrochloric acid is a colorless liquid in STP conditions. Contamination with trace amounts of iron, chlorine, or organic materials can sometimes impart a faint yellowish tinge to the liquid. Hydrochloric acid is highly corrosive, and must be handled with extreme care.