Why is a harley davidson called a hog?

In the 1920's there was a team of farm boys who raced professional and they were known as the "hog boys" because they used a pet pig as a mascot, and after each win they would carry the pig on the victory lap. A group called Harley's Owners Group began in 1983 and The acronym "hog" was adopted.