How long to cook salmon for?

The FDA states that fish needs to be cooked until it reaches an internal temperature of 145 degrees Fahrenheit. This temperature is specific for finfish, which essentially means all fish, including salmon, except shellfish and flatfish. Cook the fish until it reaches this temperature.