What's the difference between scotch bourbon and whiskey?

Bourbon and Scotch are different types of whiskey. They're similar in terms of nutrition but have slightly different taste and flavor profiles, as bourbon is mostly made from corn mash, while Scotch is typically made from malted grains and has been aged for at least three years.