What is a toms three?

Tom Three Persons was a Niitsitapi rodeo athlete and rancher and a member of the Kainai Nation. Best known for winning the saddle bronc competition at the inaugural Calgary Stampede in 1912. An Indigenous athlete, he was the only Canadian to win a championship at this historic rodeo competition.