What is the history of budapest?

The city of Budapest was officially created on 17 Nov 1873 by the merging of the neighboring cities of Pest, Buda & Óbuda, with smaller outskirt towns amalgamated into Greater Budapest in 1950. Its origins can be traced to the Celtic people who occupied the plains of Hungary from the 4th century BC