What are the fifty four immortals?

The 54 Immortals was originally a secret society founded by a first-generation Singaporean of Chinese descent called Goh Qiang in 1894. Back then, most of the 54i's membership was made up of Chinese, Indian and Malay immigrants to Singapore.