How many grams of fat are in two tablespoons of butter?

American butter is about 80% fat. 2 tablespoons of American butter provides 28 grams of fat. The most common types of butter found in a typical American grocery store are American butter and European-style butter. European butter contains 82 to 86% fat, so the fat grams would be slightly higher.