What are non sequential bills?

The paper currency which consists of small-denomination banknotes that are ‘non-sequential’ – or ‘random serial numbers’ which can’t be resurfaced in the investigation. In the movies of bank robberies, it is often heard that criminals ask for Unmarked Money or Unmarked Bills .