Does mars have a core?

Yes, Mars has a solid core estimated to be between 930 and 1300 miles in diameter, 1500-2100 kilometers. It's most likely made up of iron, nickel and sulfur. The core does not move, and therefore, unlike Earth, Mars lacks a planet-wide magnetic field.