How do you fix crumbly do?

When adding the water to the butter and flour, use very cold water and add it a tablespoonful at a time. If it's too crumbly, add a little more water. Once your pastry has come together, don't then ruin it when rolling it out, by using loads of flour onto the work surface when rolling out the pastry