Where is your quad muscle?

The quadriceps muscles consist of four large muscles at the front of the thigh: the rectus femoris, vastus intermedius, vastus lateralis, and vastus medialis. The "quads" are powerful muscles involved in movement and propulsion.

---

The upper part of your leg above the knee, and on the front of the leg.