What's the difference between grade a and grade b syrup?

Grade A syrup is produced early on in the season and is characterized by its light amber color. Lighter color, less minerals. Grade B is produced later in the season and has a darker, grittier color, thicker viscosity, more robust maple flavor and more minerals.