What was the nineteen nineties fitness fad?

One 50s fitness fad was the hula-hoop. 30 minutes burns about 165 calories for a woman and about 200 for a man, according to the Mayo Clinic. Wham-O heard Australian kids were fashioning hoops out of bamboo for exercise. The company decided to make its own and sold more than 25 million Hula-Hoops.

---

The 1990s fitness fad was a popular aerobic workout called Taebo, it was developed by Billy Blanks and was based on Karate moves.