Can you freeze rum?

Rum that is 100 proof (50 ABV) will freeze at -25 degrees Fahrenheit. A typical freezer temperature is 0 degrees Fahrenheit. Rum can be frozen, but not in a typical freezer. Rum that 150 proof has a freezing point of -68 degrees Fahrenheit.