What is the difference between a fairy and a pixie?

Both pixies and fairies are mythical creatures in folklore. Fairies are generally taller than pixies & more human in appearance. They wear clothing & have larger wings when they do have wings, which is not always. Pixies are usually more mischievous than fairies.