What's fungal acne?

Fungal acne is caused when the normal bacteria to fungus ratio on our skin is out of balance and fungus dominates. It usually appears as red bumps or pustules on the body, but rarely the face & may be itchy.The most common causes are wearing sweaty clothing or diseases that effect the immune system.