How many different types of meat are there?

Worldwide, at least 200 different types of meats are packaged and sold in retail stores and markets. Meat is the flesh of an animal. On Earth, most of the over 6,000 mammals, and thousands of fish, birds, reptiles, amphibians and even insects, are edible.