What color is midnight blue?

Midnight blue is a dark shade of blue named for its resemblance to the apparently blue color of a moonlit night sky around full moon. Midnight blue is identifiably blue in sunlight or full-spectrum light, but can appear black under certain more limited spectra sometimes found in artificial lighting.