What eats monarch butterflies?

Many bird species have some resistance to the toxins found in adult monarch butterflies. The black-eared mouse, a North American mammal, also consumes adult monarchs. The invasive Asian ladybeetle eats monarch eggs and small larva, and wasps prey on mature caterpillars.