Do they still make dollar coins?

Because of budget constraints and increasing stockpiles of these relatively unpopular coins, the production of dollar coins for circulation was suspended on December 11, 2011, by U.S. Treasury Secretary Timothy F. Geithner. Future minting of dollar coins has been reserved solely for collectors.