How many light-years is the sun away from earth?

1 Light year is the time Light takes to travel in one year. From the Photosphere of the Sun, light only takes 8.3 minutes to reach the Earth, this means that the Sun is only 8.3 light minutes away from Earth or 1.5781e-5 Light years.