Do you put vinegar in coleslaw?

Commercial slaw dressing is mayonnaise and spices. You can use plain mayonnaise You can vinegar and oil mix. It is a matter of personal preference. Vinegar and oil would tend to run to the bottom of the bowl requiring repeated stirring. Don't use too much of any dressing.