What is hendry mean?

Hendry is baby boy name mainly popular in Christian religion and its main origin is Germanic, Scottish. Hendry name meanings is Ruler of the house.

---

English, Scottish, Dutch, and French: variant of Henry 1. In Scotland this surname is common in the Ayr and Fife districts; in northern Ireland it is usually from the Scottish variant Hendrie, though some examples of the name were originally as at Henry 3.