Who is lauren green the actor?

Lorne Greene was a Canadian actor, radio personality & singer. His television roles include Ben Cartwright on the western Bonanza, & Commander Adama in the original science fiction television series Battlestar Galactica and Galactica 1980. He was born February 12, 1915 & died September 11, 1987.