What's the coldest temperature on record in the united states?

The coldest temperature recorded in the United States is 80 degrees below zero measured in 1971 at Prospect Creek, Alaska. The coldest temperature recorded in continental U.S. is 70 degrees below zero, measured 1954 at Rogers Pass, Montana.