What was the dog's name in up?

The primary dog in the movie Up is named Dug. Dug is a golden retriever that belongs to Charles Muntz and is a fun-loving dog who speaks via a special collar that translates his thoughts into speech, invented by the same Charles Muntz, his former master in the film.