What is a resin solvent?

Many natural resins can be dissolved with turpentine or mineral spirits. Synthetic resins, such as in epoxy, may require acetone or a stronger solvent such as MEK or xylene. Methyl Chloride will dissolve a number of dried resins. Strong solvents can be hazardous to your health.