What is ketogenic mean?

The prefix "keto-" means ketones which are chemicals made in your liver when you don't have enough insulin to turn sugar (or “glucose”) into energy. The Latin root "genic" means "producing, pertaining to generation. So "ketogenic" means "producing ketones."