What's the substitute for tomatoes?

It depends upon how you are using the tomatoes. If it is in a recipe, try canned tomatoes, tomato paste or sauce. You can try olives, pumpkin, mango, or cheese but the flavor will change. On the other hand, if you are putting them in a salad, try red peppers.