How do you take the skin off of peaches?

Using a sharp knife, score the bottom of your peaches with an X; Add the peaches to boiling water for about 45 seconds; remove the peaches from the boiling water and place in a large bowl filled with water and ice; Once cool, remove the peaches from the water peel. The skin should come off easily.