What's the difference between taco seasoning and fajita seasoning?

While they use many similar ingredients, taco seasoning has more chili powder and oregano than fajita seasoning. Compare our recipes and you'll see this fajita seasoning is more cumin heavy, whereas taco seasoning is more chili powder heavy. That makes the taco seasoning a bit spicier, too.