What year was the grenada conflict?

The Grenada conflict began in 1983. Ronald Reagan ordered 2,000 U.S. troops to the island to protect U.S. citizens in Grenada. This occurred during a period of political unrest in Grenada. The U.S. troops were opposed by Grenadan troops and Cuban troops on the island.